2015 Incremental Improvement Backlog

I wonder if it’s possible to apply the principles behind the Agile Manifesto to everyday life.  Could a human being be considered both the “customer” and the “working software”?  Could I apply principles such as: simplicity, technical excellence, good design, harnessing change, and tune and adjust my behavior accordingly to become a better person?

Let’s find out.

I guess I’ll start by just getting some thoughts down on paper, then later I’ll refine these into a well-groomed backlog.

  • I want to kick-off a Whole30 in January
  • I want to stick to an 80/20 Paleo diet
  • I want to travel somewhere new that requires a passport
  • I want to get back into running 5Ks
  • I want to ride my Vespa
  • I want to speak about Agile at more conferences, meetups and events
  • I want to take more photographs and get better at photography
  • I want to cook more
  • I want to be a grateful person
  • I want to gracefully let go of things that are not meant for me
  • I want to gracefully let go of things that are no longer useful
  • I want to dress well and change up my style
  • I want to learn a new skill
  • I want to share my knowledge on Project Management methodologies more with my colleagues and my community
  • I want to strengthen my spirituality
  • I want to feel like I am constantly improving
Published by

hhfleming

I am a PMP and Myers-Briggs Certified PMO Director who is using Agile principles and methodologies to incrementally improve myself and the world around me.

Leave a Reply

